Free Consultation

 
FREE Consultation!
801-285-5550
Available 24/hrs, 7 days a week

Driving without Insurance Attorney in Salt Lake City and Utah

Driving without Insurance Defense Attorney in Salt Lake City, Murray, West Valley, and Sandy

Driving without Insurance Consequences

Utah state law requires drivers to possess current automobile insurance. Driving without insurance is considered a serious crime in Utah--a class B misdemeanor. That means that driving without insurance could result in up to 6 months in jail and $1,000 in fines. Contrary to what the cops or the court might tell you, you can fight these charges. If you have been charged with driving without insurance in the Salt Lake City area or throughout Utah, an experienced Utah criminal defense attorney will help you understand your charges and plan your defense.

Having a lawyer on your side will help you ensure that your rights as a Utah citizen are respected. The state wants you to plead guilty for driving without insurance, because the burden of proof is on them. Don’t fall for this. The consequences for a conviction are far too great to risk it on your own. An attorney will make the process much easier and help ensure the best possible outcome for you.

Driving without Insurance Defense Attorney

Branson K. West is Salt Lake City, UT’s winning criminal defense lawyer. Branson has worked thousands of cases in the SLC area and across Utah. If you are facing charges of driving without insurance, you need a lawyer that will believe in you and fight to protect your rights. Branson has the talent and experience to help you fight and win your case. Call (801) 285-5550 for a free driving without insurance defense consultation.

Recent Cases Criminal Defense