Free Consultation

 
FREE Consultation!
801-285-5550
Available 24/hrs, 7 days a week

Felony DUI Attorney in Utah

In Utah, under certain situations, a misdemeanor DUI charge can be elevated to a felony charge.   A felony DUI charge greatly increases the potential DUI penalties associated with conviction. If you are charged with DUI, you should contact an experienced felony DUI attorney in SLC like Branson K. West to help make sure that you are treated fairly and your rights are protected.

Utah Felony DUI Conditions

A DUI charge can be classified as a felony in Utah if the DUI inflicts serious bodily harm on another person or if it would be the third conviction of a DUI-related crime in the last ten years.

Utah Felony DUI Penalties

Felony DUI Lawyer in SLC

  • 2 month to 5 years in jail
  • Fines totalling $2,775 to $9,250
  • 10 days to 5 years of treatment and aftercare
  • 1 to 2 years of suspended license
  • Probation
  • Ignition interlock device
  • Felony DUI Attorney Defense in Utah

    If you are charged with felony DUI in the Salt Lake City, UT area, contact Branson K. West, Salt Lake’s felony DUI lawyer. He has the experience necessary to help you plan your felony DUI defense and fight these serious charges. Call (801) 285-5550 for a free felony DUI defense consultation.