Free Consultation

 
FREE Consultation!
801-285-5550
Available 24/hrs, 7 days a week

About Utah DUI Penalties

Utah has some of the harshest DUI penalties. There are many complicated elements associated with Utah DUI charges, like ignition interlock devices, becoming an alcohol restricted driver, having your vehicle towed, having the stigma of the charge on your record, plus more. Hiring a knowledgeable and experienced DUI attorney in Utah can have a significant impact on your penalties.

Utah DUI Penalties - First Offense

  • Up to 6 months in jail
  • Up to $1,850 in fines
  • Possible probation and/or installation of an ignition interlock device
  •  

    Utah DUI Penalties - Second Offense

  • Up to 6 months in jail
  • Up to $1,850 in fines
  • Suspension of driver’s license for up to 2 years
  • Supervised probation
  • Possible installation of an ignition interlock device
  •  

    Utah DUI Penalties - Felony DUI Charges

    Utah DUI Penalties DUI Attorney for SLC & Provo Areas

    • Suspension of driver’s license for up to 2 years
    • Up to 5 years in prison
    • Up to $9,250 in fines
    • Up to five years of addiction treatment
    • Supervised probation and installation of ignition interlock device
    •  

    In Utah, DUI penalties are big. Don’t face them on your own. If you are facing DUI charges in the Salt Lake City, UT, Provo and Ogden areas, consult with Branson K. West, Salt Lake’s experienced DUI attorney, to make sure that your rights are protected. Utah DUI penalties are serious. Make sure your DUI lawyer is serious about defending you against them. Call (801) 285-5550 for a free DUI defense consultation.